top of page

5 BEST skincare products for a perfect summer glow

It that time of year again! Your whole insta feed will soon be filled with bikini pics galore, beach wave hair styles and of course, luminous glowing complexions and the questions on everybody's mind is HOW do they do it? Photoshop? Flattering lighting? Whatever their secret is, here are my 5 BEST cruelty free skincare items to give you a natural and real glow without excessive highlight. And the best thing is they're all under £35!

1. Liz Earl 'Instant Boost Skin Tonic'

This is my favourite skincare product EVER. I go through so much of this it’s becoming a problem but it’s just so refreshing. If you struggle looking alive in the morning then I promise this will be your best friend. I apply it to a cotton pad and press onto the skin after cleansing to remove excess dirt and leaves the skin feeling really really light and clean. This retails on the Liz Earle website at £16 for 200ml or you can by three bottles for £43.50. If you just want to trial the product you can get a travel sized for £7 for 50ml which I would recommend first and then if you love it you can save money by buying the three pack straight away. Also be sure to check the OVC website as Liz Earle often has special value collections on their for really reasonable prices.

2. Pixi 'Rose Oil Blend'

This is a fairly new discovery for me but compared to my usual facial oil I LOVE it. I’ve used Elemis superfood oil for a few years which for my dry skin always made it feel moisturised however In comparison this serum is lighter and I can see more of a glow the next day. The spell is floral but very natural and botanical soil you like traditional subtle and classic scents the you'll love this. This is probably the quickest product I've used so an instant glow. It usually retails for £26 but currently Boots have it on special offer for just over £17 so grab this quick!

3. Alpha H 'Liquid gold'

I love skincare products that you can feel working because a lot of the time I feel like we spend so much money and time on our skincare routine when you don’t feel things are actually working. I wouldn’t go as far as to say this burns but you can definitely feel an intense tingle when you apply it. After use your skin really does feel firmer and replenished. If your skin is dirty underneath no amount of oil is going to give you a long lasting glow so this is the perfect product for getting a clear and fresh skin base to start your glow. Cult Beauty currently do a set of 2 100ml bottles for £33.50 which is amazing value given that its the same price on their for 1 bottle so its essentially buy 1 get 1 free.

4. Elemis 'Nourishing Omega Rich Cleansing Oil'

When you’re getting ready for a night out in the heat and are prepping your skin I think there’s nothing worse than a heavy and thick cleanser so abroad I always use this oil. I think this specific oil gives a beautiful glow to the skin. I also occasionally use this on holiday by dabbing a really dainty amount onto the cheek bones to create a glowy look as If you’ve just come out of the sea without actually having to go to the effort. This retails on the Elemis website for £32.50 for 195ml BUT Allbeauty have it listed for £21.95 so be quick and grab it before the deal ends. If you do happen to miss out then the oil does go a really long way and lasts forever so I think the RRP is still a really fair price compared to other thicker cleaners that get used up so quickly. Again, Elemis are often on QVC with great deals on collections for be sure to keep looking on there as well.

5. Simple 'Kind to Eyes Revitalising Eye Roll-on'

Waking up in the morning is never a nice experience, never mind when your eyes feel tired and puffy. I love this role on because it’s got a clear gel consistency that comes out a lot easier than other roll ons I’ve used. It doesn't really have a smell so it is brilliant for the of you who are worried about fragranced product irritating your skin.The cooling gel is perfect in summer heat and reduces puffiness of the skin and its small size means its a great think to carry with you on your excursions to hide the effects of late summer nights. Superdrug have it listed as £5.19 but have a sale on at the minute so you can get 15ml for £2.49 so its. great product at a really reasonable price.

I hope these have been useful! Enjoy your new glowing skin and please let me know what you think!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page